Your Safety at Sea is our first concern! The following conditions apply to all trips:

When you are fishing aboard Bubba Jean 28 you are under US Federal &/or Mexican law.


This includes, but is not limited to, Marijuana, which is illegal under US Federal law and in Mexico! Prescription drugs can only be carried by the person to whom they are prescribed. Prescription drugs must be in their original container with the valid, unexpired prescription label affixed to the container.


This includes, but is not limited to, all types of firearms, ammunition, explosives, including fireworks, and knives.

In the case of any one passenger violating our policies, including but not limited to the following:

Becoming intoxicated, belligerent or displaying behavior that is detrimental to the safety of everyone onboard, as determined by the Captain

Sneaking" or bringing items onto the boat which are expressly not allowed, per our company policies

The boat will immediately return to the dock, thus ending the trip and there will be no refunds!​

What to Bring on the boat

  1. A California fishing license is required on all trips for anglers 16 years of age or older. 
  2. If purchased online, an electronic copy of a California fishing license downloaded to your phone is valid; however, we recommend you take a screen shot of your license, or bring a paper copy, as cell coverage might not be available at the time you may be asked to present it to a CDFW agent. 
  3. An unexpired Passport or Passport Card is required for all passengers on the Mexican Inshore/Coronado Islands trips.
  4. Lunch, recommended for trips of 6 hours or longer, snacks, and drinks of your choice, including beer or RTDs, in cans or plastic bottles (do not bring glass or hard liquor onto the boat). We have a cooler on board for your use and we provide bottled water and light snacks (chips, granola bars and assorted candies).
  5. Layers of warm clothing. 
  6. Hat, Sunblock (spray-on preferred; fish will not bite bait covered in sunblock cream), Sunglasses, Buff, fishing gloves (if you prefer).
  7. Rubber boots, sandals or old shoes (deck can get wet and bloody) with non-marring soles.
  8. Camera or your cell phone for photos.
  9. If you opt to take medication to prevent sea-sickness, it's better to take it the evening before your trip so it is in your system prior to boarding the boat.

What Not to Bring on the boat

  1. Unshelled nuts (pistachios, peanuts, sunflower seeds, etc.) as the shells can damage drains on the boat.
  2. Glass bottles or containers. 
  3. Large cooler for your fish (which you can leave in your vehicle).
  4. Bananas....yes, really....please do not bring them onto the boat. We have stories to share.

Cancellation Policy

Your deposit is forfeited if you cancel your trip within 14 days of the departure date. When cancellations are made within 15 days or more of your departure date your deposit may be credited towards the booking of a new trip to take place within one year of your original trip date or your deposit will be refunded to you, less the 3.5% processing fee.

For cancellations within 7 days of your trip no refunds will be made. Exceptions are trips cancelled for extenuating circumstances, which must be documented in writing. If the trip is cancelled due to unsafe weather conditions we will make every attempt to reschedule your trip. If rescheduling is not possible, we will refund your deposit, less the 3.5% processing fee.  

Cancellations must be submitted in writing to bubbajeansportfishing@gmail.com. Phone cancellations do not qualify for a refund or credit.

When all members of the chartered group arrive after the scheduled time of departure, causing the boat to leave later than planned, the boat will still return to the dock at the regularly scheduled time.

​Additional Terms and Conditions

20% Deposit Required to hold your spot. Trip must be fully paid 7 days before the trip date. When booking a trip less than 7 days out, trip must be paid in full.

Toddlers or infants allowed only by special arrangement. All children under the age of 13 years on a moving vessel must wear a Coast Guard-approved life jacket. We provide these life jackets, which are sized by weight, and we will ask for the weight of your child(ren).

We reserve the right to refuse service to anyone.